Cat Alvarado’s Comedy Album Off-White Released on Blonde Medicine

Blonde Medicine celebrated the May 26 release of Cat Alvarado’s debut comedy album Off-White.

In her debut comedy album, Cat shares her hilarious and heartwarming quest for identity and belonging. Starting as a misfit half-Latina she seeks that belonging everywhere–music, athletics, religion, marriage, sex, and even a cliché #wanderlust backpacking trip through Spain–each experience bringing her one step closer to finding her truth in community and in herself. 

Cat believes she’ll “never write something quite like this ever again.” She wrote and perfected the jokes over the span of a decade. While writing and producing her one-woman show “Best Wife Ever” she realized she needed to further explore her Latinidad in order to more authentically share her story and from that need, Off-White was born.

The pre-order is available now. Recorded live at Comedy Heights in San Diego, the digital album drops everywhere comedy is streamed or sold.

Cat Alvarado is a Nicaraguan-American comedian who turned her journey as a Latina misfit into an award-winning one-woman show. She’s performed at Laughing Skull and The Big Pine Comedy Festival. She premiered her hour at the 2022 Hollywood Fringe Festival to rave reviews, winning a Producer’s Encore Award. She was also a featured comedian at the 2022 Great American Comedy Festival. She made her TV stand-up debut on PBS’s First Nations Comedy Experience in 2018. She is also the creator and host of the Villains of History podcast, a cohost on the Unofficial Official Story podcast, and a frequent guest co-host on YouTube’s Reel Rejects.

Cat Alvarado, Off-White TRACK LISTING:

01. Give it Up!

02. Nicaragua is a Real Place

03. La Mocuana

04. Someone Had to Keep Rhythm

05. Married at 19

06. Former Worship Leader’s Night Out

07. Contouring

08. Figuring It Out

09. Lobster to Go

10. What’s Your Voice?

11. I’m a Virgo Too

12. #Wanderlust

13. One Last Thing